Tim Geithner vs. the Tea Party

Treasury Secretary Tim Geithner said in an interview Sunday, when asked about the Tea Party protests, that the Obama administration is paying more attention to the deficit than the Bush administration did.

I almost fell off my chair laughing at this comment.  Then I went looking for the transcript of the quote, you know, to make sure that someone said something.  I found an interview with “Meet the Press” and I could not find the comment.  I still want to be fair to “I didn’t have to pay my taxes till I wanted to work for the government” Timothy “I am not smart enough to figure out Turbo Tax” Geithner.

If anyone knows where this was said, please, let me know, so that I can reference it.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

