Van Jones finally agrees with the Tea Party!!!

In a September 2010 interview with Think Progress, Van Jones FINALLY states the EXACT same reasons I used, when I voiced opposition to National Healthcare. 

Here is my post from August 2009, where I ask the question,  “If the National Health Care system gets enacted, are you going to like the National Health Care system when Republicans get to make the decisions about coverage???”

And Van Jones, in the interview states:

“JONES: If you think things are bad now, what will happen when the people are screaming and yelling at these Tea Party events are actually in charge of your government, and in charge of your life, and in charge of your kids’ future? That is, maybe you have some hope fatigue, but you got a lot of reason to be fearful enough I think to stay involved and to get involved. I don’t think you want the Tea Party running your community, running your family, running your government.”

Hey, Van Jones, if you replace the Tea Party, in your statement above, with the word Democrat, you would have echoed my thoughts.

THANK YOU Mr. Van Jones!!  I hope that every American thinks about our question.  That should be the SECOND question that everyone should always ask, when considering a new law.  The FIRST question should ALWAYS be, “Is this law CONSTITUTIONAL?”  I understand that Van Jones does NOT want the “Tea Party” running the government, but as I stated in my earlier post, there is NO way that the Democrats were going to stay in power forever, just as there is NO way that the conservatives will stay in power forever, either. 

Are YOU going to still want the same laws, when the side YOU do NOT agree with, is in charge of those laws? 

I just want to mention another “regulation” that the Obama Administration is trying to enact.  Net Neutrality.  Not only do I think that it FAILS the FIRST question, but I think both sides (remember BIPARTISANSHIP) can agree that they will NOT like this “regulation” when the other side gets to enforce it!!!

Perhaps, Van Jones should consider the unintended consequences of enacting his dream!!!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

