Worse timeS than these??

I love this article from FoxNews where they are quoting an interview by CBS 60 minutes of The One.

Here is only one quote of the President from the interview:

“I am constantly reminded that we have been through worse times than these, and we’ve always come out on top,” he said. “And I’m positive that the same thing is going to happen this time.” (emphasis mine)

Well, I will ask a slightly different question this time.  WHEN exactly, Mr. President, besides the Great Depression, were “times worse” than NOW??  As I have stated before here, YOU said that “we are in the worst recession since the Great Depression,” Obama said on ABC. (My emphasis)”

So, which is it Mr. President??  Is this the worst since the Great Depression or isn’t it?  I suppose that this is just like you did not mean to say that some Americans are enemies.  Not the ones that are actually trying to kill us, but the “opponents” to YOUR policies.  I am awaiting your clarification, Mr. President.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

