Is ObamaCare constitutional???

Is ObamaCare constitutional? 

That seems to be one of the most important questions being asked these days.  I am not a legal scholar, but neither were our Founding Fathers.   From the arguments I have seen, I would have to say not only no, but Hell NO!!  This is just my opinion.  At least one federal court, at this time, also feels that ObamaCare is unconstitutional.  I do know that this will go before the Supreme Court, unless it is repealed before then.  I do not feel that I have given the authority to any government to dictate what I HAVE to buy with my own money.  Not only that, but I will NEVER give that authority!!  However, I do have a proposal for the new Congress.  If the Supreme Court rules that it is unconstitutional, what should happen next?

Lets introduce a Bill that states: 

Should the Judicial Branch rule, including appeals, that any Law is unconstitutional, then 1) any Congressperson or Senator that voted FOR the Bill, and the President that signs the Bill into Law; shall forfeit all future compensation from the United States government, including any retirement compensation, any health benefits, any death benefits, any protection benefits, etc. 2)  Any current Member of Congress or current Senator or current President; shall be immediately expelled from their position.  3)  After being expelled from their positions, their new title will include Disgraced.  For example; the Disgraced Senator or the Disgraced Congressperson or the Disgraced President.  4)  If that person then runs for another position in the Legislative Branch, the Executive Branch or the Judicial Branch and wins that position, the position will be uncompensated.

These people have Sworn an Oath (Senators, Congresspeople, President).

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God.

Personally, I am no longer willing to solely wait for the judgement of God.  I feel that there needs to be a penalty for Breaking their Oath here and now! 

I do not think that anyone should be “testing” the limits of the Constitution.  Let me know what you think.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

