Initial Claims for Unemployment FINALLY drop below 400,000…

Remember last week the Government propagandists said:

“The Labor Department said Thursday that weekly applications dropped 9,000 to a seasonally adjusted 397,000

And Last week I said:

“I will bet that this weeks number will be revised UPWARD to at least 400,000.  In fact I will bet that the number comes in at 401,000.”

And this week the government propagandists say, from FoxNews:

“The Labor Department said Thursday that weekly applications dropped to a seasonally adjusted 390,000.”

What??  No mention of ANY adjustments??  Could it be that the “statisticians” FINALLY got something correct??  From CNBC:

“Initial claims for state unemployment benefits fell 10,000 to a seasonally adjusted 390,000 in the week ended Nov. 5, slightly below the 400,000 that analysts polled by Reuters had expected. The government revised its estimate for claims during the prior week to 400,000 from 397,000.”

Damn!!!  I thought we were finally getting the TRUTH from the Government.  It looks like my estimate was off by ANOTHER 1,000 applicants to the upside.  I’m starting to think that maybe I am too pessimistic, BUT I am still closer with my estimates than the Government propagandists.

So this week the number is 390,000.  Anyone want to wager that this number is revised UPWARD next week?  I will bet that the TRUE number is 393,000 Initial Claims for Unemployment.  Any takers??

I am also asking FoxNews to update their erroneous article from last week.  I feel that they need to CHANGE the title to the article:

Unemployment Claims Fall Below 400,000 for the First Time in Five Weeks

Blatantly FALSE!!!  Until next week, when we revise the “government’s” numbers UPWARD once again, be safe.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

